Happy birthday

Hi there,

Time for another birthday card, today is my brother’s birthday.

Cardstock:  White, black
Ink: Tim Holtz Oxide Inks: Salty Ocean, Mustard Seed and Wild Honey
Dies: Paper Rose: Windmill Scene with Emu, Flying Birds Small
Other: Double sided tape, glue

I started with a piece of white cardstock and sponged it with the different oxide inks, to create a sunset effect (when I gave the card to my brother, he commented on it being a sunset scene). 

Using the Windmill die, I cut a piece of black cardstock, and adhered the die cut to the sponged cardstock.  I then fixed this to a black card base.

Happy birthday Chris, I hope you have a great day.

Bye for now,

Penny

One response to “Happy birthday

  1. Pingback: For the Boys | Penny's Cards and Craft

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.