Country Cottage

Hi there,

This month’s swap theme is “Men, they’re lucky to have us”, we had to make a male themed card.  I decided to us this stamp for my card, as when I bought it, it reminded me of Dad.

Darkroom Door Homestead

Ink:  Ranger Archival Ink: Jet Black , Tim Holtz Distress Inks: Shabby Shutters, Tumbled Glass,  Salty Ocean, Antique Linen, Walnut Stain, Vintage Photo
Cardstock:  Brown, Black
Stamps: Darkroom Door Homestead
Other: Double-sided tape, Ranger Nib Holder and Nibs, Ranger Gloss Paper

20150823_092918

I stamped the image using Archival Ink onto white gloss cardstock.  Once it had dried, I coloured parts of the homestead using Nibs dipped into the Distress Inks.  To colour larger areas (sky and grass) I sponged the inks.   I matted the image onto a piece of black cardstock and then adhered to the front of the card.

My card was inspired by this card done by Anna-Karin.

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

