Christmas in July

Hi there,

This month the swap theme is Christmas in July.  Here is the card I made.

Darkroom Door Yuletide Volume 2

Ink:  Ranger Archival Ink: Jet Black , Tim Holtz Distress Inks: Spun Sugar, Festive Berries,  Pine Needles
Cardstock:  White, Red
Paper: Kaisercraft Christmas Carol “Away in a Manger”
Embossing Folder: SU Perfect Polka Dots
Stamps: Darkroom Door Yuletide Volume 2
Other: Double-sided tape, Ranger Nib Holder and Nibs, Ranger Gloss Paper, Ribbon from stash, Double-sided tape, Glue

Starting with an A5 card base, I embossed the front with SU Perfect Polka Dots.  I trimmed a piece of “Away in a Manger” paper to fit the bottom of the card and adhered with double-sided tape.  I trimmed a piece of ribbon from my stash and glued it as a border between the paper and the embossed card.

Darkroom Door Yuletide Volume 2

I stamped the Santa image using Archival Ink onto white gloss cardstock.  Once it had dried, I coloured parts of the image using Nibs dipped into the Distress Inks.  This was a technique I learned on the Darkroom Door Stamping Cruise.  I matted the image onto a piece of red cardstock and then adhered to the front of the card.

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

