Lilac City

Hi there,

Recently, my card making group had a swap titled “My Piece of Australia”, for this swap we had to send something about where live.  As well as some brochures about the Goulburn district, I made this card in honour of Goulburn: The Lilac City.  Here is my card.

Flourishes Lilac

Inks: Memento Espresso Truffle and Lulu Lavender
Cardstock:  White, Lilac and Purple
Stamps: Flourishes Lilac
Dies: Spellbinders Labels 25 and Labels 28
Embossing Folder: Couture Creations Tied Together and SU Spring Flowers
Spectrum Noir: LV1, LV2, LV3, CT1, CT2
Other: Blending Paper, Double sided tape, Foam tape

I embossed the card base with the Tied Together embossing folder.  I then cut out a mat using the Labels 28 die and purple cardstock.  Once cut, I embossed with the Spring Flowers embossing folder and adhered to the card base with double-sided tape.

Flourishes Lilac

I stamped the Lilac stamp onto blending paper in Memento Espresso Truffle, and coloured as per the “recipe” above.  I cut the image using the Labels 25 die and using the die as a mask, sponged the oval with Memento Lulu Lavender.  I then adhered this to the card using foam tape.

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

