Easter Greetings

Hi there,

Time for another card.  This time my card is for an Easter swap.

Stampin Up Easter Blossoms

Inks: Versafine Onyx  Black, Memento Summer Sky
Cardstock:  White, Yellow
Stamps: SU Easter Blossoms
Spellbinders: A2 Filigree Delights, Classic Ovals Large
Other: Dimensionals, Double sided tape, Foam tape, SU Chalks

I made the A5 card base from plain yellow cardstock.  I left it plain, as I didn’t want to take away from the filigree that were to be added.

I cut and embossed with the A2 Filigree Delights, using wax paper between the die and cardstock to make it easier to remove.  Once I had removed the wax paper from the filigree, I placed it back in the die and sponged with .  I adhered it to the card base with dimensionals.

Stampin Up Easter Blossoms

I cut and embossed with the oval in the A2 Filigree Delights, and  adhered it to the filigree with double-sided tape.

Stampin Up Easter Blossoms

I stamped the image onto white cardstock and coloured the eggs with SU chalks. I then cut and embossed with the a die in the Classic Ovals Large and using the die as a mask, sponged the oval with Memento Summer Sky.

I stamped the sentiment with Versafine Onyx  Black, cut and embossed with tag from A2 Filigree Delights.  Again using the die as a mask, sponged the oval with Memento Summer Sky. I adhered it to the card with Foam Tape.

Happy Easter

Bye for now,

Penny

Save

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

