Zinnia Birthday

Hi there,

Another day, another birthday.  This time, it’s my aunt’s birthday.

Memory Box Zinnia BouquetCardstock:  Green, pale pink, dark pink, SU Whisper White
Dies: Memory Box Zinnia Bouquet and Zinnia Bouquet Background, Spellbinders Labels 4 and 5 X 7 Elegant Labels 4
Other: Foam Tape, glue

First I cut and embossed  dies 1 and 2 from 5 X 7 Elegant Labels 4 and die 1 from Labels 4 in Whisper White cardstock.  I then cut a white mat and white cardbase.

Memory Box Zinnia Bouquet

Next I cut out the zinnias, using Zinnia Bouquet I cut out the full flower in green and then just the flower head in dark pink, I then cut out the Zinnia Bouquet Background using pale pink.

I adhered the pale pink zinnia backgrounds to the green zinnias with glue, and then adhered the dark pink zinnias to the pale pink backgrounds.  Whilst this was drying, I layered the die cuts and mat onto the cardbase, using foam tape.  Finally I adhered the finished Zinnia to the front of the card using foam tape.

I am entering this in  the Crafty Cardmakers and More Challenge #134 Something for a Woman.

Bye for now,

Penny

 

2 responses to “Zinnia Birthday

  1. A gorgeous card,love the pink and white. Thank you for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers Challenge. Marlene DT

  2. What a pretty card – I love the pop of colour! Thank you for sharing your card with us at Crafty Cardmakers and more…

    Jackie

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

