Pigs might fly

Here is another card for a swap, this time the theme was Pigs might fly.  I didn’t have any pig stamps or dies, so I found a cute pig digi from Hambro Stamps.  This was the first time I had used a digi, and wasn’t sure how it would turn out, but I was happy with final image.  Here is my card.

JHambro Stamps Floating Pig

Ink:  Memento Rosebud
Cardstock:  White, Brown
Stamps: Flourishes Tag Lines
Dies: Spellbinders Deckled Rectangles
Digi Image: Hambro Stamps Floating Pig
Paper: Kaisercraft Butterfly Kisses Collection “Gossip”
Spectrum Noir: DG1, DG2, DG4, PP1, PP3, PP5, DR1, BP3, PL3, LV2, CT2, TB1
Other: Double sided tape, Foam tape

Hambro Flying Pig

I printed the downloaded image, and coloured with Spectrum Noir markers.  I cut a frame using the deckled rectangles dies and the brown card stock, I then cut out the image using the same die, and inserted it into the frame, using double-sided tape to keep it together.

Flourishes Tag Lines

I stamped the sentiment in Rosebud and cut it out using one of the smaller dies in the same set.

Hambro Stamps Floating Pig

I covered the cardbase with the “Gossip” paper, and then adhered the “framed” image and sentiment with foam tape.

Bye for now,

Penny

Save

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

