Butterfly Birthday Wishes

Hi there,

Here is a  birthday card, that I made a little while ago, but I waited to post it until I gave the card to the birthday girl… except then I forgot to finish the post 😦

Memory Box Vivienne Butterfly Darla Butterfly

Ink: Memento Grape Jelly, VersaMagic Spring Pansy
Cardstock:  White, Lilac
Dies: Memory Box Vivienne Butterfly and Darla Butterfly, Spellbinders Butterfly Circles
Embossing Folder: Butterfly (unknown brand, it was a free gift with a craft magazine)
Other: Pastel Basics Paper, Double sided tape, Kindy Glitz, Glue

Memory Box Vivienne Butterfly Darla Butterfly

Using the Darla Butterfly die and Pastel Basics Paper, I cut out the butterfly background.  I then used the Vivienne Butterfly die and lilac cardstock to cut out the butterfly outline.  I then adhered these, using glue.  I set the butterfly aside for the glue to dry, once dry, I added Kindy Glitz, folded the wings up so they would “set” in place, and set it aside again to dry.

Using the Number 3 die from Butterfly Circles, I cut a circle from the white cardstock, and using the die as a mask, sponged with VersaMagic Spring Pansy ink.  Using the Number 4 die from the same set, I cut a circle from the lilac cardstock.  I adhered the white circle to the lilac circle with double-sided tape.  I then adhered the butterfly to the circle.

Memory Box Vivienne Butterfly Darla Butterfly

After I embossed a piece of white cardstock with the butterfly folder, I applied Memento Grape Jelly ink to the edge of the embossed cardstock.  I then layered this onto the lilac cardbase with double-sided tape, then mounted the butterfly circle.

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

