Golden birthday

Here is a birthday card I made for a work friend, whose birthday is today.

Spellbinders Asian M-BossabilitiesInk:  VersaFine Onyx Black, Delicata
Cardstock:  White, Black, Gold embossed, Doodlebug Design “Meadow”
Stamps: JustRite Now and Forever
Embossing Folder: M-bossabilities Asian (Side A)
Dies: Spellbinders Delightful Circles
Other: Double sided tape,  Foam tape

Spellbinders Asian M-Bossabilities

After I embossed a piece of white cardstock with the A side of the Asian M-Bossabilities folder, I sponged over the raised edge with Delicata Ink.  I then layered this onto a piece of black cardstock, and then onto a pre-embossed piece of gold paper (sorry, I don’t know who it’s from).  This was then added to the white cardbase.  The edge of the cardbase was also sponged with Delicata Ink.  The use of the Delicata Ink for sponging was inspired by a class I did with Linda Lucas.

JustRite Now and ForeverUsing the Number 2 die from Delightful Circles, I cut a circle, and using the die as a mask, sponged with Delicata Ink.  I then stamped the sentiment from Now and Forever set with VersaFine Black Onyx.  The circle was then layered on the card with foam tape.

I am entering this card in Southern Girls Challenge “Embrace your Lumps and Bumps”

I also made the envelope for the card.  I have finally started using my Envelope Punch Board.  The paper used for the envelope was “Meadow” from Doodlebug Design.

Envelope

Happy birthday Tracey (Lollipop), I hope you’ve had a great day.

Bye for now,

Penny

One response to “Golden birthday

  1. Love it Penny, like the one we did on Thursday night!

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

