Happy Birthday Mum

Hi there,

It’s November, so it means my favourite maternal parent has had a birthday.  When asked what colour she would like her card to be, Mum said she liked green or pink or purple…any of those colours would be ok.  Of course, I had to go one better, and used all of those colours 🙂  Here is what I came up with.

Memory Box Fucshia Sprig Piestra Tile

Ink: Memento Pear Tart
Cardstock:  White, Green, Pink, White Glitter, Mauve Glitter
Dies: Memory Box Piestra Tile and Fuchsia Sprig, Elizabeth Craft Small Butterfly
Stamps: Flourishes Kids Play
Spectrum Noir: CT2, PP5
Other: Double sided tape, Glue

Memory Box Fucshia Sprig

I cut out the Fuchsia Sprig using white cardstock, and then coloured it with Spectrum Noir pens.

Memory Box Piestra TileI cut a piece of white cardstock a fraction smaller than the green cardbase, and using the Piestra Tile die, cut a border.  I adhered the fuchsia, and stamped the sentiment from Kids Play.

Elizabeth Craft Small Butterfly                          Elizabeth Craft Small Butterfly

Using the Small Butterfly die and purple glitter card, I cut out the butterfly background.  I then used white cardstock to cut out the butterfly outline.  I repeated this with white glitter card and pink cardstock.  Once cut out, I adhered them with glue…note to self I really need to find my glue pen 😦  This is the first time I have used this die.  Mum and I went to the Goulburn Homestead Markets in October and Mum bought the die for me.  Thanks Mum 🙂

Memory Box Fucshia Sprig

Once all glued items were dried, I assembled the card, layering the white cardstock on the green cardbase with foam tape.

My card was inspired by this card.

Happy birthday Mum xxx

Bye for now,

Penny

2 responses to “Happy Birthday Mum

  1. Beautifully done Penny, Mum would’ve been thrilled to receive it with all her colours incorporated.

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

