Stamped Image Swap #1

Hi there,

I’m back, with yet another swap card, this time the theme was to have a stamped image as the focus.  For this card, I decided to use one of my favourite stamps and one of my favourite techniques.

Flourishes Bloomin' Aussie Florals

Ink:  VersaMagic Pixie Dust, VersaFine Onyx Black
Cardstock:  White, Green, Pink
Stamps: Flourishes Bloomin’ Aussie Florals and Tulips for Friends
Embossing Folder: M-bossabilities Cabbage Roses (Side B)
Dies: Spellbinders Petite Labels One Die D-Lites and Standard Circles SM
Other: Double sided tape, Watercolour crayons, Aquabrush, Foam tape, Corner rounder punch

Flourishes Bloomin' Aussie Florals

Using VersaFine Onyx Black, I stamped the Sturt Desert Rose image, from the Bloomin’ Aussie Florals set, and watercoloured with crayons. I cut the image out, and with the die still in places as a mask, sponged with Pixie Dust.

Flourishes Tulips for Friends

I stamped the sentiment from Tulips for Friends, and cut it out with a die from the Petite Labels One Die D-Lites.  Using the die as a mask I sponged with Pixie Dust.

Spellbinders Cabbage Roses

I embossed some green cardstock with the Cabbage Roses folder, and rounded the corners with the punch.

Flourishes Bloomin' Aussie Florals

I adhered the image and sentiment onto the embossed cardstock with foam tape.  Before I adhered this to the card base with double-sided tape, I rounded the corners of the cardbase with the punch.

I am entering this into Southern Girls Challenge Round Round Baby Right Round.

Bye for now,

Penny

3 responses to “Stamped Image Swap #1

  1. Beautifully done Penny, love the cabbage roses folder and your colouring is perfect. I still have a lot to learn about colouring with copics.

  2. Wonderful card Penny, lovely image & wonderful design!

    Good to see you join us for the SGC Challenge, hope to you come back soon!
    ¸..• ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.•´ .•´¨¨))*((¸¸.•´ ..•´
    Shell in Alaska
    http://akstamping.blogspot.com

  3. Just want to let you know that you have won at Southern Girls Challenge 🙂 Congratulations!!! Please drop by the blog and check out the winners post to see what you won and how to claim. Thanks loads for entering!!!

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

