Winged Creatures Card Swap

Hi there,

I have joined a card swapping group on Facebook, each month they have different themes for the cards.  For October, one of the themes was to make a winged creature card.  For me, there was no decision to be made, it HAD to be a butterfly.

Vivienne Butterfly Darla Butterfly Piestra Tile

Ink: Memento Cantaloupe
Cardstock:  White, Yellow
Dies: Memory Box Vivenne Butterfly, Darla Butterfly, Piestra Tile
Stamps: Flourishes Tulips for Friendship
Other: Pastel Basics Paper, Double sided tape, Kindy Glitz, Glue

Vivienne Butterfly Darla Butterfly

Using the Darla Butterfly die and Pastel Basics Paper, I cut out the butterfly background.  I then used the Vivienne Butterfly die and yellow cardstock to cut out the butterfly outline.  I then adhered these, using glue, this step was messy and fiddly…for future reference I will use a glue pen, less mess 🙂  I set the butterfly aside for the glue to dry, once dry, I added Kindy Glitz and set it aside again to dry.  The photo doesn’t show the glitter all that well…but it is there 🙂

Piestra Tile

I made the card base, and cut a piece of white card stock 1/2 cm smaller than the card base.  Using the Piestra Tile die, I cut the strip along the side.  I adhered this to the card base with double-sided tape.

Flourishes Tulips for Friends

I stamped the sentiment, and added the butterfly.

I am entering this card in the ABC Challenge – Y is for Yellow.

The card was inspired by this card.

Bye for now,

Penny

5 responses to “Winged Creatures Card Swap

  1. Very pretty!

  2. I also think it’s a very pretty card, Penny.

  3. What a pretty card. I realy like the subtle lemon shades you have used. I like the way you have used the dies. Thanks for joining us at ABC for our challenge
    cheers,
    Carol

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

