Camellia or Rose

Hi there,

I finally used some of my Spectrum Noir markers, here is the finished card.  I can’t decide if the flower is a rose or a camellia.  Either way, I’m happy with how it turned out 🙂

Floral Vintage Labels Two 8Ink:  Memento London Fog
Cardstock:  White, Green
Stamps: JustRite Floral Vintage Labels Two and Always and Forever Labels Medallions
Dies: Spellbinders Classic Ovals Large, Flourishes Perfectly Pierced Victorian Ovals , Flourishes Perfectly Pierced Classic Window
Embossing Folder: M-bossabilities Cabbage Rose (Side B)
Spectrum Noir: DR1, PP1, PP3, PP5, CG2, DG2, DG3, DG4, CT2, GB5, GB8, BGR1, Blender Pen
Other: Double sided tape, Foam tape

After stamping the image, I coloured with the pens listed above.  I had seen a tutorial here which gave details of the pens used, so decided to stick with these colours.  Once I had cut out the image, I used BGR1 and the Blender Pen to colour the background.

Floral Vintage Labels Two 18

I didn’t have any pink cardstock that was “just right”, so after cutting with Flourishes Perfectly Pierced Classic Window using white cardstock, I coloured it with PP1, to match in with the flower.  Using green cardstock I cut out two Flourishes Perfectly Pierced Ovals.  I then layered the image on these cutouts with foam tape and double-sided tape.

Floral Vintage Labels Two 1

I embossed the card base with Side B of the Cabbage Roses M-bossabilities embossing folder., and adhered the matted image with double-sided tape.

Floral Vintage Labels Two 1

Using the oval shape from the Perfectly Pierced Victorian Ovals, I cut out an oval, coloured the centre with PP1, and stamped the sentiment from Always and Forever Labels Medallions.

I’m entering this card in Make It Monday #160.

Bye for now,

Penny

4 responses to “Camellia or Rose

  1. Noticed your card on MIM and stopped by for a closer look. It’s a real beauty! Love that flower and the pretty embossed background!
    Dee

  2. Beautiful Penny.

  3. Oh just so fresh and refreshing… what ever this flower you choose to call, it is stunning. SUPER colouring. Saw it on MIM.
    Happy Crafting,
    Monica

  4. Penny, thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. I was happy that you were inspired by my Spectrum Noir colouring of this stamp to try yours. It turned out beautifully. The backgorund is a beautiful touch to go with this stamp. 🙂
    Sabrina

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

