Happy Mother’s Day

Wow, it’s Mother’s Day again,  the time is flying so quickly.  Time for another card for my Mum 🙂

Mother's Day

Inks:  Memento Black and Summer Sky
Cardstock:  White, Blue
Stamps: Flourishes Bloomin’ Aussie Florals
Spellbinders: Radiant Rectangles, Labels Twenty
Other: Double-sided tape, Dimensionals, White Opal and Royal Blue Liquid Pearls, Glue

For the cardbase, I cut a 6 1/4″ x 8 1/2 ” piece of white cardstock, scored it at 4 1/4″, folded in half and placed and cut it out using the largest Radiant Rectangle die.  I positioned the fold just inside the die so that the fold would not be cut.  Using the same die, I cut and embossed a piece of blue cardstock, and adhered it to the cardbase using double-sided tape.

Mother's Day

I then cut and embossed another pice of white cardstock, using the second largest Radiant Rectangle die.  This was adhered to the blue mat on the cardbase, using double-sided tape in the centre, and glue on the filigreed sections.

Using the third largest die, I cut and embossed a piece of blue cardstock, and adhered it to the centre of the white mat.

Mother's Day

I cut and embossed a piece of white cardstock using the fourth die, and using the die as a mask, sponged the oval with Memento Summer Sky.  I adhered this to the blue mat with dimensionals.

I cut and embossed another piece of white cardstock using the fifth die, and adhered this to the sponged mat with dimensionals.

Using the second smallest die from Labels Twenty, I cut and embossed another piece of white cardstock, and using the die as a mask, sponged the oval with Memento Summer Sky.   I stamped the sentiment from Flourishes Bloomin Aussie Florals, and adhered this with dimensionals.

Mother's Day

Once put together, I decorated with Liquid Pearls to finish it off.

I have to say Radiant Rectangles has become my favourite set, due to its versatility, and that it can be used easily with so many other dies.

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

Happy Mother’s Day Mum, I hope you have a great day.

Bye for now,

Penny

5 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Beautiful Elegant card so love the colour and style, Thanks for joining in with our first challenge at As You Like It, and hope to see you again,
    hugs Samantha :0)

  2. Lovely, lovely card.

  3. Oh Penny, it’s beautiful, your Mother will love it.

  4. Stunning creation and thank you for joining in the Crafting Musketeers challenge and good luck.- Sharon DT x

  5. Great card, thank you for joining us at the Crafting Musketeers Challenge Blog , Fran (DT) xxx

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

