Thank You Fairy Much

I have spent the last week staying with a friend and her family.  While there, we managed to get a little (ok a lot ) of card making done.  My friend’s daughters love card making, and joined in with us, they made some lovely cards, and I might have to “borrow” some of their ideas.  Before I left, I made thank you cards for my friend, and each of her daughters, for letting me stay with them.  I’m sharing here, one of the cards I made for one of the girls.

Thank you

Inks:  Lilac VersaColor
Cardstock:  White, Purple
Spellbinders: Decorative Labels Eight, Floral Ovals
Other: Dimensionals, Fairy Sticker

Thank you

I made the A5 cardbase from purple cardstock.  I cut and embossed white cardstock with the largest dies from Decorative Labels Eight and Floral Ovals, using wax paper between the die and cardstock to make it easier to remove.  Once I had removed the wax paper from each cutout, I placed it back in the die and sponged with Lilac VersaColor. I added the sticker to the Floral Ovals.  Each mat was adhered with dimensionals.

I am entering this card in Southern Girls Challenge #65 The Kids are Alright.

Bye for now,

Penny

2 responses to “Thank You Fairy Much

  1. Penny, this is so lovely the lilac and white are a perfect combination for a fairy card.
    Cheers,
    Kasey

  2. Gorgeous card ♥
    Thanks for playing at SGC
    xx

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

