Just for you

My aunt’s birthday is coming up, and I will be away for her birthday, so I have made her card early.

Rhonda Birthday

Inks: Onyx  Black Versafine, Sea Breeze VersaMagic
Cardstock:  White, Blue
Stamps: JustRite Fancy Labels
Spellbinders: A2 Filigree Delights, Floral Ovals, Classic Ovals Large
Other: Dimensionals, Double sided tape, Foam tape, glue, KaiserCraft Buttercream Paper Bloom

I made the A5 cardbase from plain blue cardstock.  I left it plain, as I didn’t want to take away from the filigrees that were to be added.

Rhonda Birthday

I cut and embossed with the A2 Filigree Delights, using wax paper between the die and cardstock to make it easier to remove.  Once I had removed the wax paper from the filligree, I placed it back in the die and sponged with Sea Breeze VersaMagic.  I adhered it to the cardbase with double sided tape, and used glue on the filligree parts.

Rhonda Birthday

I cut and embossed with the largest die in the Classic Ovals Large set, and leaving the die on the oval, sponged with Sea Breeze VersaMagic. I adhered it to the filligree with foam tape.

Rhonda Birthday

I cut and embossed with the second largest Floral Ovals die, again using wax paper.  Once the wax paper was removed, I places the oval back in the die and sponged with Sea Breeze VersaMagic.  I stamped the sentiment with Onyx  Black Versafine. I adhered it to the oval with Dimensionals.  Once on, I glued the Kaisercraft flower.

I’m entering this in the following challenges:
Make It Monday #132 (Anything Goes)
ABC Challenge J for Just as you Like It (Anything Goes)
Natalie and Amy’s Challenge #7 (Diecuts)

Bye for now,

Penny

7 responses to “Just for you

  1. Very pretty Penny.

  2. Lovely card. Well done!

  3. Very pretty card. Thanks for joining us at ABC for our challenge
    hugs Louise

  4. Very pretty card….love the delicate frame. Visiting from MIM. Pat K x

  5. Gorgeously creative. Loving the colours, design and attention to detail. Saw this on MIM and had to come over for a closer look. {I would love you to take part in my 500 Follower Give-away. Thank you so much if you have already entered.} Hugs Desíre {Doing Life}

  6. So beautiful and elegant. Love the dies!
    Thanks so much for sharing at ABC!

  7. A beautiful card, love the filigree background and the pop of colour from your flowerr. Thanks for linking up with Make It Monday this week.
    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Hugs,
    Sandy

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

