Welcome Baby

I got my first “commission”… I was asked at work to make a card for a work colleague who is leaving us to have a baby.  I had planned to do a variation on my usual baby card, but couldn’t find the stamp set I use, so I had to come up with something different, and here it is.

Baby card

Inks: Squeezed Lemonade and Wild Honey Distress Inks
Cardstock:  White and yellow
Stamp: SU Fox and Friends, Petite Pairs
Spellbinders: Frame One
Embossing folder: SU Perfect Polka Dots
Other: Dimensionals, Double sided tape, Glue, Corner punch, Ribbon, Bow Easy

After going through my stamps, I decided that one of the animals in Fox and Friends would be good, and chose the giraffe, as it was perfect for my new Frame One Die D-Lite.

Baby card

I stamped the giraffe using Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink, and cut and embossed it  with the rectangle from the Frame One set.  I then cut out the frame using yellow cardstock, and layered the image on the frame using dimensionals.

Baby card

I trimmed the yellow mat, rounded the corners using the corner punch,  embossed with Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder and layered it on the card base with double sided tape.

Baby card

I trimmed a piece of white cardstock, rounded the corners, and stamped the sentiment with Wild Honey ink.  The ribbon was white, so I coloured it with Squeezed Lemonade ink, to match the image.  This was the first time I had coloured ribbon, and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was.  I attached a strip of coloured ribbon on the cardstock with double sided tape.   I used my Bow Easy to make the bow, and finally worked out how to do it 🙂  The bow was glued onto the previously attached ribbon.

Bye for now,

Penny

4 responses to “Welcome Baby

  1. Great card penny, well done.

  2. This is fabulous Penny – and well done with the Bow Easi – perserverence pays off! LOL! Your card is darling! {{{hugs}}}

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

