Vintage Christmas Card

While on holidays, I had my first attempt at making a vintage Christmas card.  I had bought various Christmas themed papers from the local (Goulburn) craft shop.  They had a range of vintage themes papers, so I bought some to have a go.  One lot in particular, made me think of a card my friend Linda had made for Easter.  I’m not sure if I have CASEd her card, but at the very least, it inspired me in the creation of this Christmas card.  Linda’s card can be viewed here.

Vintage Christmas 2

Ink: Tea Dyed Distress Ink
Cardstock:  White
Stamp: Darkroom Door Yuletide Volume 1
Spellbinders: Labels 8, Decorative Labels 8
Other:  Kaisercraft  Turtledove Collection “Lords” paper, Foam tape

Vintage Christmas 4

As there were some 20 or so images on the piece of paper, I think it’s a safe bet that there will be more vintage Christmas cards in the not too distant future.  I have used some of them, but will wait until I use them all, and create one post for the lot.

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

