More 50 Shades of Pink

Being a “pink” girl from way back, I just had to make another card for the “In the Pink Challenge”.

ITP Challenge #1Inks: SU Pretty in Pink and Basic Black
Cardstock:  White, SU Pretty in Pink
Stamp: Penny Black Sweet Thing
Spellbinders: Floral Ovals
Other: Smooch, Prisma Pencils, Foam tape

After stamping the image, I coloured with Prisma Pencils, focusing on using pink (of course 🙂 ).  I added some smooch to the cherry, wings and cake decorations, cut the image out with the Floral Ovals die and sponged the edges with Pretty in Pink.  I then mounted the mat onto the card.

I am entering this into In the Pink Challenge #1 – 50 Shades of Pink.

UPDATE: I wasn’t quite happy with this card either, so I used my corner punch to round the corners, and added some colour to the bottom of th oval.  Here is how it turned out.

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

