50 Shades of Pink

Here is a card I did for a new challenge…the site is “In the Pink”.  Of COURSE I have to get involved with these challenges 🙂  This first challenge is 50 Shades of Pink.

ITP # 1Inks: Spun Sugar and Vintage Velvet Distress Inks, Versamark
Cardstock:  White, Pink and Maroon
Stamp: Penny Black Round and Round
Spellbinders: Floral Doily Accent
Other: Seafoam White EP, Pink Ribbon, Double sided tape, Foam tape, Heat Tool

I cased this card from Gina K Designs, where she demonstrates how the emboss resist technique.  I haven’t done this before, so thought I would give it a try.

First, I stamped the image in Versamark, added the embossing powder, and sealed it with a heat tool.  I then sponged all over with Spun Sugar, and sponged over the embossed images with Victorian Velvet.  I rubbed over the images with a tissue, to remove any ink that was there.

The frame on the top and bottom is a left over scrap that I had cut with the Nestabilities Floral Doily Accent.  This was white cardstock, which I sponged with Spun Sugar Ink before cutting it in half and attaching it with double sided tape.  I then added the ribbon, and mounted it on the pink mat, then the maroon mat, then on the card.

I am entering this into In the Pink Challenge #1 – 50 Shades of Pink.

UPDATE: I wasn’t quite happy with the finished card, so I added smooch to each of the borders, here is how it turned out.

Bye for now,

Penny

One response to “50 Shades of Pink

  1. Hello there fellow Pink lover. Isn’t it fabulous about the launch of In the Pink? I stopped in for a closer look at your card. I’m linked at #1 & #103 this week, I’d love it if you stopped by to say hello.

    Hi Penny,
    WOW how gorgeous is this, it’s fabulous learning a new technique! Lovely card. You’re quite a master at this card making bizo now my friend.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

