Farewell #4

And here is the last of the farewell cards.  I cased my own card (which had already been cased…does that make it double casing? 🙂  )

Farewell - Vartika 2Inks: Black StazOn Ink, Shabby Shutters Distress Ink
Cardstock:  White and Black
Stamps: Darkroom Door Full Blossom Collection
Other: Double sided tape

This card was a take 2.  In the original card, I sponged Peeled Paint Distress Ink over the Shabby Shutters, but the green ended up too dark, and overpowered the image.  So second time around, I limited it to just Shabby Shutters.  I also tried to lighten the my sponging (i.e. not be so heavy handed).

Farewell - Vartika 5I flicked water on this, but it’s not as noticeable, probably because of the lighter sponging.

Now I have to make 2 more cards tonight, I will probably post them on Sunday (after I have given them to their recipients)

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

