Farewell #2

Well, here is the next in a series of farewell cards.  I cased it from Full Bloom Colection in the Darkroom Door Gallery.

Farewell - Olga 3Inks: Black StazOn Ink, Spun Sugar, Tattered Rose and Aged Mahogoney Distress Inks
Cardstock:  White and Black
Stamps: Darkroom Door Full Blossom Collection
Other: Double sided tape

I stamped the image onto white cardstock, then sponged the distress inks over the entire cardstock, commencing with the lightest through to darkest.  Instead of using my usual sponges, I used sponging block.  I hadn’t used one before, I found it gave a different effect than the sponges.

Farewell - Olga 4Once I had sponged the card, I “flicked” water on the sponged ink, and dabbed it straight off to create this effect.  I still have to get my flicking technique down pat.

Bye for now,

Penny

One response to “Farewell #2

  1. Pingback: Farewell #4 | Penny's Papercraft Paradise

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

