Farewell #1

It’s a sad time at work at the moment, we have several staff leaving (don’t get me started on the reasons why 😦  )

Here is a card I made for one of the girls leaving.  She is heavily involved in a Lab Rescue group.  Thanks to Theresa for lending me the stamp 🙂

Farewell - Monica 1Inks: Tumbled Glass and Wild Honey Distress Inks
Cardstock:  White and SU Bashful Blue
Stamps: SU D is for Dog
Other: Nestabilities Standard Circle Small and Classic Scalloped Circle Small, Garden Swirl Embossing Folder, dimensional, double sided tape

Farewell - Monica 5I used my craft knife to cut around the head and neck of the dog, which I then popped up on a dimensional, to give some added depth (thanks to Linda for teaching us this method at her class 🙂 ).

Farewell - Monica 7Inside the card, I stamped a paw print in two corners, and also on the envelope.

Better go, I have another 3 three cards to make tonight.  I’ll post them tomorrow.

Bye for now,

Penny

One response to “Farewell #1

  1. Very nice Penny! I have a soft spot for dogs as you know.

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

