SSIC Challenge #135

I’ve made this card for the SSIC Challenge #135.  The challenge is to make a card using something transparent (vellum, acetate, transparency sheets, etc.).

Stamps: Darkroom Door Full Blossom Collection
Inks: SU Basic Black, Encore Ultimate Metallic Gold
Cardstock:  White, SU Glorious Green, Patterned Vellum
Other: SU Chalks, Blender Pen, Red Ribbon, Double Sided Tape.

I bought some Darkroom Door sets months ago, but had not cut them out, as I had been told that they were quite difficult to cut.  Thanks to my friend, the Lovely Linda, I got them cut out last week.  She got me started on them and guess what…it wasn’t that difficult after all.

The ribbon looks darker than it really is, probably because I’m taking the photo late at night, and the lighting isn’t very good.  I’ll get some better photos in the morning.

I’m sure this card didn’t want to be made.  I couldn’t find the black ink or Versamark pads that I wanted to use, so I have had to improvise.  I wanted to emboss the sentiment on the vellum, but in the absence of my Versamark pad or pen, I substituted the Metallic Gold ink.

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

