Another Vintage Card

I was really pleased, and more than a little surprised, at how my first attempt at a vintage card worked out, so I decided to try another one.

Vintage Floral CardInks: Wild Honey Distress Ink, Black Stazon
Cardstock:  White
Other: Nestabilities Picot Edge Circles Lace Doily Motifs and Fancy Tags, Sizzix Ornate Swirls Embossing Folder, Sentimental Banners, LOC Sentiemental Banners, Dimensionals, Double Sided Tape, Megumi Romak Pink Flowers, Clear Nail Polish, Bisque Liquid Pearls

Vintage Floral CardFirst I used the largest Lace Doily Motifs die.  Putting it through the Bigshot was the easy part, I had to be very careful when I was removing it from the die.  I then used the largest Picot Edge Circles die, once it was cut out, I used the die as a mask to sponge Wild Honey Distress Ink inside the circle.

The completed paper tole flower was mounted to the sponged circle with double sided tape, this was then mounted on the doily with dimensionals.

Vintage Floral Card Sentiment
I used a die from the Fancy Tags set for the sentiment.  Again, once it was cut out, I used the die as a mask to sponge Wild Honey Distress Ink inside the tag, and stamped a sentiment from the Layers of Color Sentimental Banners set.  I then added some Liquid Pearls to each end of the tag.

Vintage Floral Card Close  up

Vintage Floral Card Close up

I embossed the card with the Sizzix Ornate Swirls Embossing Folder, and mounted the the doily and tag on the card with dimensionals.

UPDATE:
WOW!  I have been invited to enter this card in the Great Impressions Challenge #2.  This is a monthly challenge, and their theme for April is “Lots of Flowers”.  That’s MY sort of challenge :).  Thanks Deloris 🙂

Bye for now,

Penny

6 responses to “Another Vintage Card

  1. Penny your vintage card is so elegant looking and all the dies look spectacular. The flowers are exceptionally beautiful too. 🙂

    Thank you for playing along with us at Make It Monday!
    Remember, for a chance to win the prize from our sponsor, leave a comment for another entry and mention that you saw them on Make It Monday.
    Lisa xx

  2. What a pretty card! Those flowers are gorgeous and I love the delicate embossing and die cuts!

    I would like to invite you to enter your card in the new challenge at Great Impressions. The theme for April is Lots of Flowers.

    Here’s the link if you would like to check it out:
    http://greatimpressionsstamps.blogspot.com/2012/04/challenge-2lots-of-flowers.html

    • Hi Deloris,
      Thank you for your kind comments, and for the invitation to enter your new challenge 🙂
      I have added it to my list of challenges, and look forward to entering some more cards.

  3. Beautiful card! I too often have a difficult time getting dies out cleanly…glad I’m not the only one! Thanks for playing with us at Great Impressions Stamps!

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

