March Birthday Card #4

Another day, another birthday card.  This one is for my aunt, Rhonda, who “put in an order” for a blue birthday card.  So here it is 🙂

Stamps: LOC Sentimental Banners
Inks: Faded Denim Distress Ink
Cardstock:  White, Light and Dark Blue
Other: Nestabilities Labels 3 and Fancy Tags 2, Dimensionals, Sizzix Flower Clusters Embossing Folder, White Opal Liquid Pearls, Megumi Romak Blue Flowers, Clear Nail Polish

I really like the floral Paper Tole kits that are available.  This has four layers, and I used clear nail polish to give a shine to it (I didn’t bring any of the gloss that I usually use on these).

I sponged the tag with distress ink, to take away the starkness of plain white, and used the same ink to stamp the sentiment.

Bye for now,

Penny

3 responses to “March Birthday Card #4

  1. Hi Penny – this is so pretty! I love your use of the Dies – they look great! Love the colours and the sponging too – I am sure this card will be treasured! {{{hugs}}}

  2. Gorgeous card Penny, your aunt will love it.

    Did you pick up the award I have for you on my blog???

    Cheers,
    Kasey

  3. beautiful card Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

