Sugar and Spice Make Christmas Nice FM #34

Here is a card I have made for the Friday Mashup Challenge.  The challenge is:

  • Make a project featuring “A Christmas Theme”.
  • Or Make a project using the colors “Aqua, Chocolate and White”.
  • Or “Mash it Up” and create a “Christmas themed project using the colors Aqua, Chocolate and White”.

These colours don’t scream out “Christmas” to me.  After playing with a couple of different ideas, I decided these colours would work well with my favourite Christmas set, City of David.

City of David

Stamps: SU City of David
Inks: SU Chocolate Chip and Tempting Turquoise
Cardstock:  White cardstock
Other: SU Chalks (Chocolate Chip and Tempting Turquoise), Blender Pen

Bye for now,

Penny

7 responses to “Sugar and Spice Make Christmas Nice FM #34

  1. This is a great use of the challenge colors and I love the set that you chose to showcase! Thanks for joining us this week at the Friday Mashup!

  2. Hi Penny, I remember this set being one of your favourites right from your very first workshop! I love the way you make the city appear so soft in the distance by using chalks.

    Thanks for sharing your project with us.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz
    Friday Mashup DT

  3. Penny, this is such a pretty one layer card! I always find those difficult, but that stamp set is just perfect for one! Thanks so much for joining The Friday Mashup this week.

  4. Very pretty card, I like the color along the edge of the card.

    I am the exact opposite..when I first saw the colors for the challlenge I totally thought of them as winter/Christmas colors 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at The Friday Mashup.

  5. Love the clean look of your card! The colors do work well with that image. Thanks for playing the Friday Mashup!

  6. This is one of my favorite sets too, and I wish I had bought it. Thanks for playing with us at the Friday Mashup.

  7. I don’t remember ever seening this set!!! I do think it’s great, too, and I really like what you did with it. The CAS style would make it easy to do a bunch of them, and whoever got them would be impressed!

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

