PLG4 Challenge

Hi there,

I’ve managed to do another challenge today, 2 in one day Kasey will be impressed 🙂

This card is for the Paper Lovin’ Gals challenge #4.  Here is the photo that they provided for inspiration

I’ve been wanting to try to make a patchwork quilt card, so what better opportunity than this?  The pattern on the pillows reminded me of the Pocket Silhouette stamp set, so that was the obvious stamp for me to use.  And here is my card:

 Here is a close up of the sentiment (it doesn’t show very clearly in the photo).  I chose this die, as it resembled a bedhead.

Stamp: SU Pocket Silhouettes
Inks: SU Pale Plum and Versamark
Cardstock:  SU PalePlum, SU Cottage Wall DSP
Other: Whispers Grey Pearl Embossing Powder, Dimensionals, Double Sided Tape, Silver Liquid Pearls, Nestabilites Ribbon Tag Trio Three, SU 1 3/8″ inch square punch

Bye for now,

Penny

11 responses to “PLG4 Challenge

  1. ohhh Penny, I am impressed! lol.

    So glad you got around to being challenged. I really love that label sentiment that you’ve done.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz
    a Paper Lovin’ Gal

  2. Wow, what a lovely card!! I love too see what everyone finds in the photos to inspire them!! Love all your papers and colors. Thanks for joining us at Paper Lovin’ Gals.

  3. Hi Penny
    I just love Pocket Silhouettes and you have used it really well here. And I love your ‘bed’ layout for this card, very clever.

    Cheers
    Monique

    • Hi Monique,
      Thanks for that :). Pocket Silhouettes is one of my favourite sets, and it really lent itself to this.
      I haven’t entered many challenges, and this was my first one using a photo for inspiration. I’m glad the layout worked.
      Regards,
      Penny

  4. Hi Monique,
    Thanks for that :). Pocket Silhouettes is one of my favourite sets, and it really lent itself to this.
    I haven’t entered many challenges, and this was my first one using a photo for inspiration. I’m glad the layout worked.
    Regards,
    Penny

  5. What a fantastic idea! I love your bed quilt! Thanks so much for playin with us at Paper Lovin’ Gals!! 🙂
    Michele
    a Paper Lovin’ Gal

  6. This is darling Penny.. I love the patchwork effect you made with your papers in the background. Thanks for joining us at Paper Lovin’ Gals this week.

  7. Hi Penny… Love the quilt you made! Very pretty card! Thanks for playing with the Paper Lovin’ Gals this week! 🙂

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

