Birthday Greetings

For some reason, all of the birthdays that I am making cards for at the moment are male birthdays.  I have utilised a technique that I learnt from the Lovely Linda.  I made this card for my brother, Chris.

I stamped white card with stamps from a Hero Arts set using Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  I then sponged Wild Honey Distress Ink over the entire piece of card, and sponged the edges with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  This was then mounted on a piece of dark brown cardstock from Cre8tiv, which was then mounted onto the card.  The card edges were also sponged with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.

On a separate piece of white cardstaock, I stamped the banner and happy birthday with Vintage Photo Distress Ink, both from LOC Sentimental Banners set.  After cutting the banner out, the background was sponged with Wild Honey and the edges with Vintage Photo.  This was then mounted with dimensional tape, for added dimension.

Happy birthday for Tuesday Chris 🙂

Bye for now,

Penny

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

