My First “Challenge”

Well, I’ve decided to take the plunge, and have a go at creating a card for an online challenge.    This one is the Stampin’ Royalty Challenge #56, and it is a sketch challenge.

Stamping Royalty Challenge #56

And here is my attempt.  I hope you like it.

Stampin Challenge

Stamps: SU Very Vintage and Vintage Vogue
Inks: SU Perfect Plum and Pretty in Pink
Cardstock: SU Pale Plum, Perfect Plum, Certainly Celery and Pretty in Pink
Other: SU punches, Martha Stewart border bunch and unknown name paper.
It’s strange that I had a plan in mind for this, but it just went off in a totally different direction.

Bye for now,

Penny

8 responses to “My First “Challenge”

  1. Congratulations on getting your feet wet (so to speak) in your first challenge. Be careful Penny you’ll get hooked on them! this is just lovely.

  2. love the soft colors you used! Thanks for playing this weeks Stampin’ Royalty Challenge!

  3. Great job with the sketch. Love your border punch. Thanks for playing with Stampin’ Royalty.

  4. Well I’m honoured that you chose my sketch for your first challenge. And you totally rocked it girl! Purple and Green is my favourite colour combo!!! Thanks for joining us at Stampin’ Royalty this week.

All comments are most welcome and appreciated.

